top of page
  • aa19339

Female Empowerment Playlist


A playlist to empower and inspire listeners to embrace their femininity, despite all the discrimination women of all backgrounds face - allow this playlist to make you proud, excited and glad to be woman.


Creator: Ama Antwi-Saki (Sociology and Human Rights)


1. Man! I Feel A Woman - Shania Twain


“The best thing about being a woman, is the prerogative to have a little fun” and this song is definitely fun. Blast this at anytime you want to celebrate and proudly claim your womanhood, dance and sing along because being a woman is great.


2. Independent Woman - Destiny’s Child


A cheerful bop for all the independent woman to cheerfully sing along to, “The shoes on my feet (I bought it) the clothes I'm wearing (I bought it) the rock I'm rocking (I bought it) ‘cause I depend on me if I want it”. Remember your worth and shed yourself of old-fashion ideals, we don’t need or rely on men, those are days gone - let’s celebrate our independence


3. Run The World (Girls) - Beyoncé


"Who run the world? Girls" - allow this bop to empower yourself as you find yourself dancing and singing along - remember your power, you run the world.


4. The Man - Taylor Swift


A song to call out all the hypocrisy in gender comparisons and reclaim the narrative - “Cause if I were a man, then I’d be the man!”


5. Survivor - Destiny's Child


"I'm a survivor I'm not gon' give up, I'm not gon' stop I'm gon' work harder, I'm a survivor I'm gonna make it - I will survive, keep on surviving" - Any woman who has experienced misogny, prejudice, bias and discrimination you too are a survival of deep seeded misogny and patriarchy.


6. Me & My Girls - Selena Gomez


"If we want it we take it, If we need money we make it" - Selena celebrates female friendship as well as female independence in her pop anthem 'Me & My Girls'.


7. Rock N Roll - Avril Lavigne


Smash patriarchal norms and traditional feminine ideals when listening to Lavigne's 'Rock N Roll' and scream, shout and sing along as she exclaims "When it's you and me, we don't need no one to tell us who to be - we'll keep turning up the radio. What if you and I just put our middle fingers to the sky, let em know that we're still rock n roll".


8. Grown Woman - Beyoncé


"I'm a grown woman. I can do whatever I want" - the message doesn't get simpler, celebrate femininity and freedom"


9. Put Your Record On - Corinne Bailey Rae


"When you gonna realise, that you don't have to try any longer do what you want to. Girl put your records on, tell me your favourite song. You go ahead - let your hair down. Sapphire and faded jeans, I hope you get your dreams - just go ahead let your hair down" - jam along to this classic ladies anthem


10. Express - Christina Aguilera [Burlesque]


"E-X-P-R-E-S-S, love, sex, ladies no regrets. Been holding down for quite some time and finally the moment's right" - Reclaim and redefine femininity and female sexuality with Aguilera's saucy 'Express'.


11. Salute - Lil Mix


"Ladies all across the world listen up - we're looking for recruits, if you're with me, lemme see your hands, stand up and salute. Get your killer heels, sneakers, pumps, or lace up your boots - representin' all the women, salute, salute"

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

INE

CO.

COM

Listen Now

© 2022 by INECO.

bottom of page