top of page
  • aa19339

The Melancholy Playlist


Music to sooth, inspire and provide escapism through life’s pain and suffering. We at INECO carefully curate these playlists and song recommendations to evoke empathic listening for our audience - feel seen, feel heard and allow the music to move you.


The Melancholy Playlist: a playlist for when listeners are overwhelmed, when they want to simply cry. Expressing our sadness and melancholy is an integral part of painting our mental health and living healthier lives, for all listeners here is a playlist for exhaustion, when you want to cry.


Creator: Ama Antwi-Saki (Sociology & Human Rights)

1. Exhale - Sabrina Carpenter


With lyrics such as “Can I exhale for a minute? Can I get this out in the open?, Can I sit down for a second? Can I breathe?” , Sabrina Carpenter’s ‘Breathe’ expresses how we all feel at times, when the strains and stresses of life are too heavy, when the daily injustices and inequalities we endure are exhausting - sometimes we all need to breathe.


2. I’m Tired by Labyrinth & Zendaya


Beautiful and melancholic, this song articulates and expresses the title through melancholic ballad. Allow escapism, understanding, recognition and tears to wash over whilst you listen.


3. Paralyzed - NF Mansion


“When did I become so numb?, When did I lose myself?”. In this world of pain, suffering and injustice it can be overwhelming and numbing.


4. Lovely - Billy Eilish & Khalid


“Oh, I hope someday, I’ll make it out of here - even if it takes all night or a hundred years”. Deep melancholy, sprouted from the pain of ongoing injustices can often feel hopeless and endless, there is endurance and there is light. And in the meantime, whilst finding that light here is a song to empathise and cry to.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

INE

CO.

COM

Listen Now

© 2022 by INECO.

bottom of page